Home > Garifuna NEWS > Garifuna-American LILLIAN MARTINEZ-SHAW Fatally Shot By Husband After Argument

Garifuna-American LILLIAN MARTINEZ-SHAW Fatally Shot By Husband After Argument

Lillian Martinez-Shaw

Copyright 2010 by Teofilo Colon Jr.   All Rights Reserved

Heard about this tragedy Saturday night into Sunday morning by way of text messages and notes on Facebook.  Garifuna-American Lillian Martinez-Shaw (age 45) was fatally shot by her husband Edward Shaw (age 49) on Saturday night after an argument between the two in a parking lot of  the Legacy Key Apartments in Georgia.

This blog posting has been moved.  Click on the link to read the rest of this blog posting.

Categories: Garifuna NEWS
  1. Alda Nolberto Serano
    September 17, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    I am shock to know that Lillian was one of us, a Garifuna woman. My condolence goes out to her children family and friends, God be with her.
    As a Atlanta Garifuna, I will do my outmost best to attend her service. I have never met her, but she was a beautiful woman.

    • September 17, 2010 at 2:31 pm

      Thanks for writing about Lillian Martinez-Shaw, ALDA NOLBERTO SERANO. Yes, Lillian was one of us. I think her wake is today. Sadly, I haven’t gotten the location or time of the wake. If anyone knows of it, feel free to post it here as a comment.

      –Tio Teo

      • Zenaida
        September 17, 2010 at 3:43 pm

        I live in Atlanta GA. I went to visit the family paid my respect. I just wanted to say I am deeply sadden about the tragedy.This should show us that we are not promised tomorrow. We have treat each other good.And for whatever reason he did this cowardly thing. We have no right to take another life.If a relationship is over …… then its over.

      • September 17, 2010 at 8:25 pm

        Thanks for writing about Lillian Martinez-Shaw, ZENAIDA. Again, my condolences to the Martinez family.

        –Tio Teo

  2. Jose Caballero
    September 29, 2010 at 9:21 am

    My deepest condolences to the Martinez family. I grew up with Lilian and her brothers in Castle Hill Ave. It seems hard to believe that something so tragic can happen to such an exceptional family. My prayers go out the Martinez Family.
    Sincerly, Jose Caballero

    • September 29, 2010 at 4:56 pm

      Thanks for writing about LILLIAN MARTINEZ-SHAW and your recollection of her, JOSE CABALLERO. May she rest in peace.

      –Tio Teo

  3. dionne okojie
    November 27, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    hello all

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

