Home > Garifuna CULTURAL EVENT, Garifuna NEWS, Garifuna PARTY > Garifuna Band TORMENTA AGRUPACION to Perform In NYC’s Times Square For The Last Time As A Group on Friday, August 13, 2010

Garifuna Band TORMENTA AGRUPACION to Perform In NYC’s Times Square For The Last Time As A Group on Friday, August 13, 2010

Garifuna Band Tormenta Agrupacion Flyer

Copyright 2010 by Teofilo Colon Jr.  All Rights Reserved.

Sadly, I just received notice that talented Garifuna Band TORMENTA AGRUPACION will soon be performing for the final time as a group.  On

Friday, August 13, 2010, TORMENTA AGRUPACION will be performing at POINT BREAK Bar for the final time as a group.

This blog post has moved.   Click on the link to read the rest of this blog post.

  1. August 13, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    Honduran, from Tegucigalpa, Zumba and fitness instructor teaching at my dance studio in NJ.. I also teach in Equinox in NY and I want to bring the Garifuna spicy into my workout… I want to do an event with a Garifuna Band asap in my establisment.. People here is looking to dance for fun and to be healthy and I want to bring la punta as an official zumba rythm.. can somebody contact me and help me to get this event going..thank Melissa Carias

    • August 14, 2010 at 1:04 am

      Thanks for writing, MELISSA CARIAS! Is there a particular Garifuna Band that you’d like to get in touch with? I can forward your email to the management for TORMENTA AGRUPACION and we can see what you all can work out.

      — Tio Teo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

