Home > Garifuna Language > How Do You Say “Pardon Me” or “Excuse Me” in Garifuna?

How Do You Say “Pardon Me” or “Excuse Me” in Garifuna?

Copyright 2010 by Teofilo Colon Jr.            All Rights Reserved.

Have been tending to other matters folks.   More BEING GARIFUNA posts are on the way.  However, here is today’s Garifuna Language question.

This blog posting has been moved.  Click on the link to read the rest of this blog post.

  1. June 19, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    What about ‘ferudubana’? Itara lia barenguni pardon me garifunou. Aban barengu ferudubana.

    • June 20, 2010 at 12:40 am

      Thanks for writing ANGELA PALACIO! As far as your question goes, I don’t know. My Garifuna is VERY basic and limited, I am learning the language as I go along and figured I should share what I have learned with the readers of BEING GARIFUNA.

      I try to be careful and keep the Garifuna language posts short, since my knowledge of the language is limited.

      –Tio Teo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

